View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 06, 2011, 12:43am
NoFussRef NoFussRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oregon
Posts: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by refiator View Post
I've seen it once. This is a violation by the free thrower as the free throw ends.
That is my understanding, on a FT it is a violation, on a FG try it is AP Arrow.

Had the ball get lodged between rim and glass on a 3pt attempt this weekend.

Sadly enough, I must admit I kicked the crap out of this call at the start of this season, ruled a FG "wedge" a violation. About a one trip up the floor later, I am kicking myself when I realize what I had done. Won't make that mistake again, and thankfully didn't this weekend.
__________________
Every time you blow your whistle, 50% of the people LOVE you, and 50% of the people HATE you.
Reply With Quote