Quote:
Originally Posted by ttt
Semi Final state tournament game last week. Under 2 minutes to play. Team A at the line shooting 2 shots. First shot is missed, Team B rebounds, outlets up the court and a scores a lay-up without anyone recognizing what happened. The officials got together, scored the basket, gave team A the second free throw and then awarded team A the ball back. Did the officials get it right? In all of my years I've never seen this happen.
|
Yes, they got it right as per NFHS rule 2-10-1(a), 2-10-2, 2-10-5, 2-10-6 and case book play 2.10.1SitH