View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 28, 2011, 01:57pm
mcdanrd mcdanrd is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 147
Send a message via ICQ to mcdanrd Send a message via AIM to mcdanrd Send a message via Yahoo to mcdanrd
Sorry guys, I'm not buying. The case play used was specifically for a 1 and 1 situation when the ball would become live when at the disposal of the thrower and stay live when the free throw was missed. In this case, where two free throws are to be administered, the ball becomes dead when it is apparent the free throw will not be successful, regardless of what the officials told the players before the first throw, the ball should have been dead after the first throw per rule 6-7-2a. The error is therefore correctable per rule 2-10-1e (erroneously counting or canceling a score) and 2-10-3 (If in article 1e the error is made while the clock is running and the ball dead, it must be recognized by an official before the second live ball, which apparently it was)
Reply With Quote