Quote:
Originally Posted by reffish
Rich,
The call was made in the BC. So, the shot clock has not bearing on BC CG calls, just that they shouldn't be made in the BC for a men's game.
tref, getting it right is good, but calling the wrong violation, can we "correct it" and keep going or is the correct call stick with call or go inadvertent whistle and arrow? We "corrected the call" and gave it back to original team.
|
The calling official can correct this, as long as it's done quickly. This is a rule mistake, not a judgment error. I wouldn't go to him and ask, "are you sure you got to 5?" But you can certainly go and make sure he's applying the correct rules.
Similar to the erroneous BC dilemma.