View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 25, 2011, 12:57pm
tref tref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,183
Originally Posted by JW100 View Post
I have always been under the impression that in HS basketball, team control does not begin until the ball is inbounded.
You are correct, but keep in mind that t/c begins when a team has possession after the throw-in has legally ended. The ball merely being inbounded does not equate to t/c.

Originally Posted by jw100 View Post
maybe uniformity in this rule would be a good thing
I gotta new attitude!

Last edited by tref; Fri Feb 25, 2011 at 12:59pm.
Reply With Quote