| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Sit 1: Intentional foul.  You did not say if A1 has begun his habitual shooting motion.  Because of the nature of case book play writings, I would assume that they had.  In other words, "before leaving the floor..." is not a complete picture about the player's action that allow for a correct ruling, including if a flagrant foul should be issued. 
 
Sit 2: Intentional foul. 
 
In both cases, the foul was designed to stop the clock.  Wrapping arms around a player needn't be done in a "hard" way, so it wouldn't be an INT for excessive contact.  It is however, clearly not playing the ball, and obviously intentionally fouling. 
 
I think that you're confusing the categories of fouls.  It is not possible to either of these fouls to be technical, posting Article 5 is extraneous information.  As is option 2 in your multiple choice question.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Pope Francis
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |