
Tue Feb 22, 2011, 01:09pm
|
 |
Get away from me, Steve.
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
|
|
[QUOTE=TheOracle;732949]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Naw, that's not in dispute at all. If you look at the video that mbyron linked, you'll see the L signal an intentional foul.
QUOTE]
There is no debate. He made a preliminary signal on a double-whistle that was not his call. It was not an intentional foul. The L had no chance to see the play up top because of the backboard, which is exactly why it was not his call. The C explained that to him, told him there was no way it was an intentional foul, and the L smartly and correctly deferred to the C. The crew did the right thing, and nobody will be penalized for it at all. End of story.
|
Bullspit. It was certainly intentional and excessive contact to boot.
|