View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 22, 2011, 12:12pm
TheOracle TheOracle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Velley Forge, PA
Posts: 269
[QUOTE=Jurassic Referee;732939]Naw, that's not in dispute at all. If you look at the video that mbyron linked, you'll see the L signal an intentional foul.
QUOTE]

There is no debate. He made a preliminary signal on a double-whistle that was not his call. It was not an intentional foul. The L had no chance to see the play up top because of the backboard, which is exactly why it was not his call. The C explained that to him, told him there was no way it was an intentional foul, and the L smartly and correctly deferred to the C. The crew did the right thing, and nobody will be penalized for it at all. End of story.
Reply With Quote