View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 22, 2011, 10:11am
Indianaref Indianaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by upprdeck View Post
why did they not call the violation in the game when the Vill player reached over the end line and stopped the inbounds pass? Triche was asking for the call to be made. I dont think i have ever seen it called in a game and it happens all the time under the basket. in our local games this year we have had several times where the D has knocked the ball out of the in bounds players hands with no call.. seems like a pretty simple rule to enforce but seldom does.
High School rules it would be a Tech, not a violation, if a player reaches across and knocks ball out of thrower's hands. It is nothing if a player reaches across and knocks down a inbound pass when the ball is out of the thrower's hands. Not sure what NCAA is.
Reply With Quote