View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 22, 2011, 10:09am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by upprdeck View Post
why did they not call the violation in the game when the Vill player reached over the end line and stopped the inbounds pass? Triche was asking for the call to be made. I dont think i have ever seen it called in a game and it happens all the time under the basket. in our local games this year we have had several times where the D has knocked the ball out of the in bounds players hands with no call.. seems like a pretty simple rule to enforce but seldom does.
Didn't see the play, so this is just a question: Did the defender reach across before or after the pass was released?

Also, WRT your local games; usually what happens when it's no-called is the thrower has reached the ball over the OOB plane.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote