View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 22, 2011, 10:05am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
1. It's not a violation under NCAA rules.
2. As long as something is touching in bounds and nothing is touching OOB, he has established position in bounds. Two feet are not required, although I've seen officials call it that way.
3. Bottom line, it's not a violation in high school as long as one foot (or something) touches in bounds (assuming nothing is currently touching OOB) before he touches the ball.

4. If you knew how the "3 foot rule" was worded, your question would answer itself.

Quote:
4-42-6: The designated throw-in spot is 3 feet wide with no depth limitation
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote