View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 21, 2011, 02:25pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by agr8zebra View Post
This play starts at the beginning of the 3rd Qtr

Enterprise was entitled to the throw-in at the start of the 2nd half. Problem was Enterprise had not returned to the court. San Juan(SJ) was positioned on defense in Enterprise’s front court. After about 5 to 10 seconds following the horn to start play the referee puts the ball on the floor and began his 5-second court. After about 2 to 3 seconds a member of SJ’s team runs up to and grabs the ball while it was out of bounds. The R blew his whistle....

What have you got?
Question: Has Enterprise returned from the locker room and are just sitting in their huddle?

If so, you did it correctly and your next call is a DOG violation on SJ.

If not, you did not do it correctly. Once the clock runs off for half time, if one team is not back from the locker room; put 60 seconds on the clock and send GM to get them. If they don't return before the 60 seconds are gone, technical foul.

Regardless, once you use RPP, if the defense reaches across (or steps across) and gets the ball it's a DOG violation.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote