View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 21, 2011, 02:21pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Quote:
Originally Posted by YooperRef View Post
Technical foul on SJ for crossing the throw-in plane and touching the ball that has been placed at the disposal of the thrower during a throw-in.
9-2-10 penalty 3 says the technical is assessed "if an opponent(s) of the thrower reaches through the boundary-line plane and touches or dislodges the ball while in possession of the thrower", not just at the disposal of the thrower.

Which brings up a related question. On a spot throw-in, the official bounces the ball to A1 who is standing OOB for the throw-in. B1 reaches over the line and hits the ball before it gets to A1. What's your call? Is it therefore, according to the rule I quoted, just a DOG warning?
__________________
Yom HaShoah

Last edited by Mark Padgett; Mon Feb 21, 2011 at 02:23pm.
Reply With Quote