View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 14, 2011, 05:06pm
Remington Remington is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Jurassic Referee: Good catch.

It is legal use of hands to accidentally hit the hand of the opponent when it is in contact with the ball. This includes holding, dribbling, passing, or even during a shot attempt. Striking a ball handler or a shooter on that player's hand that is incidental to an attempt to play the ball is not a foul, no matter how loud it sounds or how much it hurts.
Is this a quote from a rule/case book? If so, can you tell me where. I am familiar with the wording of 10.6.2 but was wondering if you got this from an official publication (so I could copy it!!!)
Reply With Quote