Some years back, in my second season, I had a coach question the penalty for a second D.O.G. warning.
The opposing team had two plane violations. Since this is a team technical foul, it doesn't affect their coaching box. This coach said he lost his coaching box for the same thing earlier in the season. He wanted to see the rule, so he cordially agreed to meet my partner and me after the game to check the book.
It took a bit for us to find it (though I could pratically turn to the page now), but it was a productive meeting. The more knowledgable the coaches are, the easier our jobs will be.
|