View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 11, 2011, 12:46pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by reffish View Post
A1 has player control in the frontcourt, passes ball to A2. B1 deflects ball into backcourt. When do you start the backcourt count, when the ball touches the backcourt or when A1 secures control of ball? There is no specific rule reference I have found nor a case play.
For the record...as rwest pointed out...

http://forum.officiating.com/basketb...s-archive.html

See SITUATION #8 in the 2008-09 Interps. It's the exact same play.
Reply With Quote