View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 11, 2011, 12:21pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Wrong rule, Jugs. The relevant rule for the OP is 9-9-1. The 10 second count starts as soon as the ball touches the back court because there was team control in the frontcourt and that team control was never lost.
I disagree. I bolded "which" because a person isn't referenced by "which". A person is referenced by "who" or "whom". A ball, however, can be referenced by "which".

Since the rule says "team control" (which A still has because B's tip doesn't end A's team control) and the which refers to the ball, which is now in the BC after it hits the floor, the statement in my paragraph is met, and therefore can be applied.


Edit: I added to my OP that the section 8 is from the 08-09 book, as that is all that I have in electronic format.
__________________
Pope Francis

Last edited by JugglingReferee; Fri Feb 11, 2011 at 12:26pm.
Reply With Quote