
Mon Feb 07, 2011, 09:28am
|
 |
Get away from me, Steve.
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Maybe to those of us who know the rule, but to those who don't, it means he isn't supposed to move. When an official who knows the rule says "over the back," he means push. When he says "reach," he generally means illegal use of the hands. When a coach who doesn't understand the rules hears those terms, he thinks something else entirely.
|
Eh, I'm OK with that phraseology myself. Maybe I'm getting soft.
|