View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 05, 2011, 02:07pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by stiffler3492 View Post
Let's say, though, that the shot goes up, the horn sounds, A1 is fouled (not intentionally or flargrantly), then the shot bounces off the rim and out.

1) Is the ball still live since there's a shot attempt?

2) And the foul would warrant two shots with the lane cleared?
1) Yes. NFHS rule 6-7-6 EXCEPTION a

2) Yes. NFHS rule 4-19-1NOTE
Reply With Quote