Was doing the first game of a double header the other night...Frosh boys.
Frosh Coach made a comment that the opposing player had traveled. I ignored the comment untill the next dead ball. In fact, the coach had requested a TO...so I took this oportunity to "educate" the coach.
I calmly walked over and asked the Coach why he thought there was a travel on said play. He said, "The player slid on his belly with the ball". I advised him a player can slide with the ball from here to the end of the court...as long as he does not roll over.
He looked confused...but, accepted my explanation.
So last night, I get a call from an official that said my name was used during his Frosh game. The official stated he was calling from the locker room and was trying to look up a traveling rule the coach said that I had told him.
I laughed and said, "you mean the Coach remembered that a player can slide with the ball?" There was some silence...then the official asked where that was in the rule book. I said, "Check out the Case Book".
I called him back with the Case play. (4.44.5 Sit B)
Fun to be correct once in awhile.