Thread: Is this right?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2011, 11:31am
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Irving, Texas
Posts: 675
Quote:
Originally Posted by midtnblu View Post
College game--

A1 throw-in frontcourt endline...

Throw-in is towards sideline, ball hits floor and bounces high and is headed OOB. A2, in frontcourt, runs to ball, jumps (both feet in air) then catches ball (definite 2-hand possession), throws ball to backcourt and then lands OOB. A3 goes to backcourt and retrieves. No whistle.

Is this right?
Backcourt Violation. Someone else will probably provide a rules reference.
Essentially, Possession by A2 ends the throw-in and the throw-in exception. Now you have A2 with FC status and team control. Ball thrown into the BC,
A3 first to touch. Backcourt violation.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
Reply With Quote