View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 31, 2011, 11:45am
jdw3018 jdw3018 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
I do not think it is reviewable (I am pretty sure it is not), but you do not need to look at it considering the ball did not go through the basket, which by rule is the classification. This happen in a Sweet 16 a few years ago as well.

Man, I had a brain block - I had said at first no basket, then convinced myself since that the ball just had to pass completely through the rim. I know better.
Reply With Quote