View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 31, 2011, 11:38am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 28,801
Originally Posted by jdw3018 View Post
Early in Saturday's Kansas/K-State game there was a "put-back" dunk by a KSU player that entered the basket, passed completely through the rim, caught in the net and popped right back out.

It wasn't caught by the officials, and would have been very difficult to see in real time. Question - is this reviewable on video? I haven't looked at an NCAA-M rules book in quite a while, and don't think it is, but was curious. Correctable error time frame if so?
I do not think it is reviewable (I am pretty sure it is not), but you do not need to look at it considering the ball did not go through the basket, which by rule is the classification. This happen in a Sweet 16 a few years ago as well.

"When the phone does not ring, the assignor is calling."

Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote