View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 24, 2011, 11:01pm
McMac McMac is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: SC
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer View Post

To the OP, you said it yourself. A player in control of the ball fouled an opponent. The only way the opponent would be shooting would be if you deemed the play to be an intentional or flagrant foul. Two shots and the ball out of bounds at the spot closest to where the foul occurred. If you reported the foul as a player control and for some reason free throw were shot, this would fall under awarding unmerited free throws which is correctable.
I reported it as swinging of the elbows, not PC. Can I correct that part and cancel the unmerited free throw? I did not judge it as intentional or flagrant. The girl was moving her elbows with the ball in her hands trying to clear some space. She hit the opponent in the upper chest, shoulder area.
Reply With Quote