Thread: Endline Play
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 22, 2011, 05:59pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by McMac View Post
Had a play in my MS boys game Thursday night. Player was out of bounds (legally), got one foot (other off floor) in bounds then touched the ball. I was in the L and made no call. My partner in the T calls the play dead stating he was still out of bounds.

We discussed the play and we both saw the play as above. I made no call thinking you only need one foot in to re-establish inbound status. She called it because he did not have two feet in bounds. What is the correct ruling? I could not find it in either the rule book or case book.
The player in in-bounds as per NFHS rules 7-1 and 7-2(a). The player was not touching anything out of bounds when he touched the ball.
Reply With Quote