View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 22, 2011, 01:00pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by stiffler3492 View Post
Rule 4-41-1 says that the act of shooting ends when the ball is clearly in flight, and includes an airborne shooter.

My question has to do with set shots, where the shooter never gets airborne. Let's say B1 fouls A1, just after she releases the ball. A1 is completing her "follow through".

Shooting foul or no?
By rule, no.

In practice, make it a shooting foul unless it's obvious to all that the shot has been released.
Reply With Quote