View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 22, 2011, 12:04pm
stiffler3492 stiffler3492 is offline
I miss being on the floor
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hartford, WI
Posts: 917
Act of Shooting?

Rule 4-41-1 says that the act of shooting ends when the ball is clearly in flight, and includes an airborne shooter.

My question has to do with set shots, where the shooter never gets airborne. Let's say B1 fouls A1, just after she releases the ball. A1 is completing her "follow through".

Shooting foul or no?
Reply With Quote