Quote:
Originally Posted by curtstrouth
I do not have the rule book in front of me but have a question on whether or not the whole hoop is out of bounds on a throw in or is just the back of the backboard and supports?
|
NFHS 9-2 THROW-IN PROVISIONS
ART. 7 The thrown ball shall not enter the basket before it touches or is
touched by another player.
ART. 8 The thrown ball shall not become lodged between the backboard
and ring or come to rest on the flange before it touches or is touched by another
player.