
Mon Jan 17, 2011, 06:17pm
|
Courageous When Prudent
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
I can. It is disconcertion if you don't grant the TO request and the free thrower violated because of that TO request. It isn't disconcertion if you wrongfully grant the TO request before the FT shooter violates. It's just a dead ball and the FT shooter then gets all of his merited FTs anyway.
Make sense?
|
Sure makes sense to me
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
I'm only going with 1 of 2 things here:
1.) Disconcertion on Coach B, ignore the violation, and A1 getting 2 free throws.
or
2.) Unsporting T on Coach B, which means ball became dead immediately, A1 gets 2 free throws, any A player gets 2 more free throws, Team A gets a throw-in at half court.
In either situation I'm not penalizing for an excess time-out as I would never have recognized the time-out request since there was Team A control.
I'm thinking all parties and my supervisors would live with #1.
|
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
|