Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  AllPurposeGamer
					 
				 
				This would be a travel under NFHS rules.   
Also, the three points rule only applies to a dribbler. When the player put the ball on the ground in the frontcourt and got up, the ball achieved frontcourt status.  
			
		 | 
	
	
 Good call, it was in an NCAAW game if that matters... but a travel would be a good way to get out of this situation. 
I thought the same thing... I knew that he was missing something in that 3 points rule.