View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 29, 2003, 10:23pm
johnSandlin johnSandlin is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 662
Send a message via AIM to johnSandlin Send a message via Yahoo to johnSandlin
Based on the situation described by the original post, without seen the play for myself, I am inclined to call a charge. If A1 has picked up her dribble while in the process of her steps to the basket, but has NOT left the floor yet, then you have to rule out a block call because the defender has established position and the contact happended square in the numbers.
If A1 has not yet left the floor, then A1 is not a shooter yet, so I would rule out the "block" call, and call this a "charge."
Reply With Quote