View Single Post
  #84 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 11, 2011, 04:53pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimTaylor View Post
Just had to stir it up didn't you

Hopefully the official blows the whistle immediately. If the shot was clearly in flight (has left the shooter's hands) before the whistle, then yes, I'm going to count the shot. Don't know of a rule that supports any other action....
If A2 had committed a personal foul just prior to the shot, and the whistle didn't blow until the shot was in the air, you'd cancel that based on 6-7-7. The TF "occurred" when A2 spouted off, not when the whistle blew.
Camron's point is that the TF "occurs" when the team purposefully takes a throwin to which they're not entitled.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote