View Single Post
  #80 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 11, 2011, 03:50pm
TimTaylor TimTaylor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,273
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
New sitch:
A1 dribbling up the court. Just as he gets close to his three point line, A2 vents some frustration towards the official.

Right after his comments towards the official's lineage, A1 spots up for a three and makes it.

The official blows his whistle for the T while the shot is in flight.

Count the bucket?
Just had to stir it up didn't you

Hopefully the official blows the whistle immediately. If the shot was clearly in flight (has left the shooter's hands) well before the whistle, then yes, I'm probably going to count the shot. Don't know of a rule that supports any other action....
__________________
Meddle not in the affairs of dragons - for thou art crunchy and taste good with ketchup!

Last edited by TimTaylor; Tue Jan 11, 2011 at 05:41pm. Reason: clarity
Reply With Quote