View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 11, 2011, 07:01am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by notredame2 View Post
We had a Jump ball call. The Possesion Arrow was pointed to team A. The ball was rewarded to Team A, and inbounded. Team B then Fouls Team A on a shot attempt. When the Official goes and reports the foul, he is told that Team B should have gotten possesion on the Jump Ball. What is the Correct Ruling in this Case.
Sigh....

Back to Square 1 again....so there is absolutely no confusion.

The correct ruling in this case is that the play stands as written.Team A will shoot the free throws for the foul on the shot attempt and team B will get the arrow.

Nothing that happened above can be changed by rule. And the pertinent rules and case plays have already been cited.
Reply With Quote