View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 09, 2011, 10:10pm
Loudwhistle Loudwhistle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 375
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef View Post
The case play Camron is referring to.

A SPECIFIC UNSPORTING ACT
10.1.8 SITUATION: Immediately following a goal or free throw by Team A, A1 inbounds the ball to A2 and A2 subsequently throws the ball through A's basket.
RULING: The following procedure has been adopted to handle this specific situation if it is recognized before the opponents gain control or before the next throw-in begins: (a) charge Team A with a technical foul; (b) cancel the field goal; (c) cancel any common foul(s) committed and any nonflagrant foul against A2 in the act of shooting; and (d) put “consumed” time back on the clock.
COMMENT: If there is no doubt the throw-in was a result of confusion, the entire procedure would be followed except no technical foul would be charged. This procedure shall not be used in any other throw-in situation in which a mistake allows the wrong team to inbound the ball.
Thanks BBRF, sorry Cameron, see the whole picture now.
Reply With Quote