View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 08, 2011, 11:38pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by notredame2 View Post
We had a HELD ball call. The Possesion Arrow was pointed to team A. The ball was rewarded to Team A, and inbounded. Team B then Fouls Team A on a shot attempt. When the Official goes and reports the foul, he is told that Team B should have gotten possesion on the Jump Ball. What is the Correct Ruling in this Case.
There fixed it for ya!

Once the throw-in has ended, it's too late to correct.

Team B gets the next AP.

Welcome to the forum!
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote