Thread: Jump ball
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 07, 2011, 03:45pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,942
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clark Kent View Post
Quick question....A1 and B1 are in the circle to jump for the opening tip. A1 jumps tips the ball and it falls to the floor where B1 grabs it while still in the circle. 4-28 says that the jump ends when the ball hits a non-jumper or the floor. Is this above situation legal?
Not to pick on you, but this what happens when we overthink things. 4-28 says it all right there in what you quoted. Why would you doubt it?

That being said, I know this rule too b/c I wrongly blew a violation on it once.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote