View Single Post
  #83 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 07, 2011, 11:56am
Mike L Mike L is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 566
Nice reverse angle, but I still would've ruled progress before he "broke" the tackle. He's wrapped and driven back 4 yds. That's enough for me.
How far do you let him get driven back before you stop the play? I'm not being sarcastic here. I just want to know how many yards you allow before you say "enough".
And on a side note, this is not a play where cross field mechanics would be necessary. There is no reason the H should need that help on this play.
__________________
Indecision may or may not be my problem
Reply With Quote