View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 06, 2011, 10:12pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lotto View Post
Switch the arrow if the throw-in team commits a throw-in violation. Do not switch the arrow if there's a foul a violation that is not a throw-in violation before the throw-in ends.

Here are the relevant NCAA rules:

6-3.2. The direction of the alternating-possession arrow shall be reversed immediately after an alternating-possession throw-in ends. That throw-in shall end when a passed ball touches or is legally touched by an inbounds player or when a player, who is located on the playing court, touches and causes the ball to be out of bounds or when the throw-in team commits a throw-in violation

6-3.3. The opportunity to make an alternating-possession throw-in shall be lost when the throw-in team violates the throw-in provisions. (See Rule 9-5.)

6-3.4. A foul by either team during an alternating-possession throw-in shall not cause the throw-in team to lose the alternating-possession arrow.
Interesting. So, AP throwin for A. The first touch is a kicking violation on A2. Switch the arrow?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote