View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 04, 2011, 11:53pm
Back In The Saddle Back In The Saddle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sco53 View Post
I don't have 7.5.2.A in my case book, can someone quote this?
THROW-IN BY WRONG TEAM BY MISTAKE
7.5.2 SITUATION A: Team A is awarded a throw-in near the division line. The administering official by mistake, puts the ball at B1’s disposal. B1 completes the throw-in and Team B subsequently scores a goal. RULING: No correction can be made for the mistake by the official after the throw-in ends.

Funny that it's missing from this year's case book. It's directly related to an editorial change, and they didn't "re-number" the remaining 7.5.2 cases. Seems it was just abducted.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote