View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 04, 2011, 12:49am
APG APG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,889
Quote:
Originally Posted by Texas Aggie View Post
It was stopped yesterday in the last minute of the Dallas Philly game. Rule might have been changed again.

Thing is, the reasoning is inconsistent. Same play, no sack, but safety valve dump off to back who is immediately stuffed. Clock keeps on running and receivers are likely farther downfield. Oh, well.
The rule hasn't changed...looking at my copy of the rule book, it is still that way.

Perhaps the player who was tackled wasn't the player who originally receieved the snap? Cause the rule only applies to a player who receives the snap.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.

Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.


Last edited by APG; Tue Jan 04, 2011 at 12:52am.
Reply With Quote