View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 03, 2011, 03:48pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
If the foul happens after he releases a shot (assuming he caught it first), it's a dead ball contact situation (ignore or go with a T or flagrant).
The rule says they can't catch or shoot, it doesn't say they can't catch and be fouled trying to shoot.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
That's got nuthin' to do with Snaq's statement. Snaq said "Nothing says A can't start the shooting motion in that amount of time.". That statement is true IF the shooting motion is a tap. It isn't true if the shooting motion is a try.
Actually it has everything to do with it. The fact that the ball had been caught was a given. The question was what could or could not happen next.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote