View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 02, 2011, 11:47pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by RefIzitDre View Post
A1 blocks a pass near the end line. The ball falls to the floor inbounds, but A1 who is off balance steps off the court,. A1 returns inbounds secures control of the ball and dribbles.

Ruling LEGAL
A1 did not leave the court voluntarily and did not have control of the ball when he did.

This situation is similar to one in which A1 makes a try from under the basket and momentum carries A1 off the court. If the try is unsuccessful, A1 may com back onto the court and regain control since A1 did not leave the court voluntarily and did not have control of the ball when he did.


Almost the same play ...yes? (case play 7.1.1)
Yep.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote