Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonTX
Plays like this were on the NCAA training video this year that instruct officials to flag this. He could have just as easily walked to his team area but instead he put the officials in a position to make a judgement call. 2 officials flagged it independently of each other. What do you do when you have a rule that says it's a foul?
|
When no one else is calling it that way, you don't call it. It was extremely inconsistent with the normal level of enforcement on post-score celebrations.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobra
Not really...you are making it sound like the official is disregarding the bullet points.
You are saying that if the official had done it the way the memo instructs that a foul would not have been called.
|
I read those bullet points...by what is written by the NCAA the action didn't fit the NCAA's criteria for a flag.