| 
			
			 
			
				Mon Dec 27, 2010, 07:48pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Archaic Power Monger |  | 
					Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: Houston, TX 
						Posts: 5,983
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BillyMac  A1, at the free-throw line to attempt a free throw: (a) muffsthe pass from the official and it rolls forward; or (b) while performing his/her
 habitual dribbles prior to the release, accidentally allows the ball to deflect off
 his/her foot into the lane. RULING: In (a), the official should sound the whistle to
 prevent any violations and then start the free throw procedure again. No freethrow
 violation should be called in this situation. In (b), a free-throw violation
 shall be called on A1. (9-1-3a, e)
 |  It also reads the same in the 2009-2010 casebook.
		 
				__________________Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
 |