View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 23, 2010, 10:16pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Question Question for you NCAA dudes (and/or dudettes)

Watching the Memphis - Georgetown game tonight and a T was called on a Memphis player for hanging on the rim after a dunk. The PA announcer said three times that it was not a personal foul. Why he felt he had to announce that, I don't know. But here's my question - in NCAA mens, does a player T count as one of the five fouls toward DQ, as it does in FED? Is the rule the same for NCAA womens? Thanks.

BTW - both of the announcers supported the official on the call!!! I thought I was going to fall off my chair.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote