View Single Post
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 23, 2010, 02:08am
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bishopcolle View Post
I still think that is not right, to respectfully disagree. There has to be control established before the backcourt kicks in....and the tip, while it ends the throwin, does not establish control. If A2 catches the tipped ball in the air, and lands in backcourt, no backcourt violation. If A2 throws it (controlled) into backcourt to A3 then you have control and a backcourt violation. I believe this to be true, due to my training about the necessity of control first, but I can be convinced otherwise (and should be), if that is the case....thanks for your thoughts....
9.9.1D is this exact play. I don't like it either, but by rule, it is a violation.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote