View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 23, 2010, 01:59am
Bishopcolle Bishopcolle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
And that a point that could be a subject of the "if you could change one rule" thread.
I still think that is not right, to respectfully disagree. There has to be control established before the backcourt kicks in....and the tip, while it ends the throwin, does not establish control. If A2 catches the tipped ball in the air, and lands in backcourt, no backcourt violation. If A2 throws it (controlled) into backcourt to A3 then you have control and a backcourt violation. I believe this to be true, due to my training about the necessity of control first, but I can be convinced otherwise (and should be), if that is the case....thanks for your thoughts....
Reply With Quote