View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 20, 2010, 07:14pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Soooooo......

A player on their back who rolls on their side during the act of passing the ball to a teammate should be called for traveling if their side hits before the ball is released?
Your premise is that they've rolled.

We don't excuse a travel just because a player is trying to pass to ball but doesn't release it until just after the pivot foot lands.

Why would we in this case?
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote