Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer
This is not a travel under NBA rules...the first step by rule occurs AFTER the ball is gathered. The ball is gathered with the right foot on the floor. He steps back with the left foot which is the first step. The second step occurs with the jump stop. Completely legal.
|
There is no jump stop - After he takes the step back the feet land independently making 3 step after the gather.
__________________
Coach: Hey ref I'll make sure you can get out of here right after the game!
Me: Thanks, but why the big rush.
Coach: Oh I thought you must have a big date . . .we're not the only ones your planning on F$%&ing tonite are we!
|